The Board of Directors is a board of limited jurisdiction that has, as its primary interest, the ministry of Catholic school education at Our Lady of Lourdes Academy, including the spiritual, intellectual, physical, emotional and social development of its students.  As the school’s fiduciary, the Board is responsible for Lourdes Academy’s long-term health, overseeing and aligning its strategic direction, financial integrity and sustainability, so the school can continue to fulfill its mission, “to educate young women, strengthened by their faith,” in the twenty-first century and beyond.

Executive Committee, 2023-2024
Christina Gomez-Pina ’93
Vice Chair
Teresa Manrara ’02
Dori Robau Alvarez ’99
Board Members

Rev. Jose Alvarez

Pamela Giganti Bunge

Leonardo Caraballo

Elizabeth Bejar Chammas

Melissa Fernandez

Karla Hernandez

Dr. Michael Renfrow

Raymond Rodriguez-Torres

Mercy San Miguel ’76

Jose Valdivia

Christie Velasco ’08


Finance Committee
Nominating Committee
Development and Public Relations Committee
Mission Effectiveness Committee
Building and Grounds Committee
Guidance Advisory Committee